

Natural Resources Department 1022 26<sup>th</sup> Avenue East Bradenton, FL 34208 Phone: (941) 748 - 4501 www.mymanatee.org

## **Environmental Lands Management and Acquisition Committee**

Monday, November 7, 2022 6 p.m. Manatee County Administration Building Fifth Floor, Manatee Room 1112 Manatee Avenue West Bradenton, FL 34205

## Agenda

| Agenda Item  | Presenter/Additional Information |
|--|----------------------------------|
| Welcome and Call to Order  | Scott Tussing, Chairperson       |
| <ul> <li>2. Conservation Acquisition Candidate Properties</li> <li>- New candidate properties</li> <li>- Updates on priority properties</li> <li>- Other property updates</li> </ul> | Debra Woithe, Charlie Hunsicker  |
| Hurricane Ian Impacts and Recovery in the<br>Preserves   | Mike Elswick                     |
| 4. Citizens/Guest Comments   | Scott Tussing                    |

| Agenda Item   | Presenter/Additional Information |
|---|----------------------------------|
| Prioritization and Recommendations for BCC Actions:   | Scott Tussing                    |
| 5.A. Recommended Motion for Owens Creek Highlands:  |                                  |
| Authorize Natural Resources staff to transmit the ELMAC recommendation to complete review of the workplan recommendations prepared for Owens Creek Highlands, parcel #82710059, 900+/- acres, leading to consideration for acquisition by Manatee County in partnership with the Florida Forever State Acquisition program application, dated 10/31/2022. |                                  |
| 5.B. Recommended Motion for Terra Ceia Addition:  |                                  |
| Authorize Natural Resources staff to transmit the ELMAC recommendation to complete review of the workplan recommendations prepared for Terra Ceia Addition, parcel #621910409, 90+/- acres, leading to consideration for acquisition by Manatee County.   |                                  |
| 6. New Business & Committee Member Comments   |                                  |
| 7. Adjourn  |                                  |

ELMAC Members: Scott Tussing, Chairperson, Randal Cooper, Vice Chairperson, Betsey Benac, Mike Burton, Rusty Chinnis, Craig Copeman, Carol Ann Felts, Mason Gravley, Brad Hawkins, Charlie Kennedy, Chris Kolb, David Landers, Thomas Loeffler, Jennifer Hoffman, Terry L. McKamey, Lorraine Prosser, James Satcher, Commission Liaison, Carol Whitmore, Alternate Commission Liaison.

The Board of County Commissioners of Manatee County, Florida, does not discriminate upon the basis of any individual's disability status. This non-discrimination policy involves every aspect of the Boards' function including one's access to, participation in, employment with, or treatment in its programs or activities. Anyone requiring reasonable accommodation for this meeting as provided for in the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), or assistance with accessing any of these documents, should contact Carmine DeMilio at (941) 792-8784 Ext. 8203 or carmine.demilio@mymanatee.org.